Board of Directors

The Government of the Chamber, the direction of its work and the control of its property, shall be vested in a Board of Directors consisting of 18 members, one-third of whom shall be elected annually for a term of four years. The board also has seven ex-officio members of the Board: the Mayors of Gates, Halls, Henning and Ripley, the County Executive, the Superintendent of Schools and the County Finance Chairman.

The Economic Development arm of the organization also has a Board of Directors consisting of 18 members. Both boards have an Executive Committee as well. The full board meets 4x annually. The Chamber board meets monthly.

The person in charge of the day-to-day operations and management of the Chamber/ECD is the Executive Director. This person is a paid employee, who reports to the Board of Directors. There is also a Director of Chamber Programs and an administrative assistant who are responsible for helping the Director in the operation of the organization.



Executive Director: Susan Worlds, IOM
Executive Assistant: Annette Sanders
Executive Secretary: BJ Gray


Full Board of Directors 

Chairman: Keith Davidson
Vice Chairman: Greg Hartsfield
Treasurer: Debra Danley, Mike Moore

Berry Britt
Billy Harmon
Dale McCaslin
David Jennings
Debra Danley*
Greg Crihfield
Greg Hartsfield*
Jason Holloway
Jimmy Wieber
Keith Davidson*
Keith Klutz
Kent Carter
Lin Thompson
Mayor Baris Douglas



* Notes serves as an Executive Committee Member

Mayor Dwayne Dixon
Mayor Eugene Pugh*
Mayor Jon Pavletic*
Mayor Maurice Gaines
Mike Harris
Mike Moore*
Monty McWilliams
Reed Sanders
Regina Hines
Samuel Lee
Shawn Kimble*
State Rep. Chris Hurt
Sue Toles
Youlanda Jones


123 S. Jefferson St., Ripley, TN 38063 | P: 731.635.9541 or 8463 F: 731.635.9064